Tis the season for guilt free gluttony…

by hannahb21

Love it or hate it Christmas is a time for taking things to the extreme, be it over spending, over drinking or over eating. Supermarket queues reach record lengths and in some you will find staff handing out chocolates to those in line. Work Christmas parties aren’t complete without a 3 course dinner at a restaurant or hotel, and many offices (including mine) have extra chocolates, mince pies and other sweet treats in the kitchen.

Unsurprisingly I have succumbed to Christmas over indulgence. This past week alone I have eaten over half a block of the Oxford Cheese Company’s ‘College White’ (stinky but brilliant!), plus the biscuits the cheese goes on; a vast amount of king prawns; an unmentionable quantity of crisps and dip; half a selection box (which I seemed to inhale in the space of an afternoon)… and so the list goes on but I won’t embarrass myself with continuing it.

But Christmas IS the time to eat drink and be merry! I for one fully intend to do that. I know that no matter how hard I try I won’t reach a whole new level of obesity (gutted) but I might just need to purchase an extra strong pair of Bridget Jones style knickers… oh well you win some you lose some. At the end of the day, its only 2 weeks of face stuffing so why feel guilty? We ate, drank and were merry with our family and friends and that’s what Christmas is really about isn’t it? Spending time with loved ones; the extra large cheeseboard is just a festive added extra.

Crisps and dip...get in my belly!

I love chocolate cake

Giving Bruce Bogtrotter a run for his money...

These photos were taken at a dear friends 21st birthday party where lots of cava and cake was consumed. I am not a greedy pig but a [very] tipsy girl who thought it’d be a good idea to get some food eating photos for her beloved blog…

